Advertising & Marketing

Full text news from national and international sources including specific information about local companies, politics, sports, industries and culture.

Multidisciplinary full-text database with peer reviewed journals, magazines and other resources from 1975 forward.

Select full-text coverage of professional, academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. 1800's to present, with most materials published in the 20th and 21st centuries.

Abstracting and indexing of business-related publications from 1982-present. Full text of articles from 1995-present.

Single-themed reports offer in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the US economy. Each report is footnoted and fact-checked and includes an overview, background section, chronology, bibliography and debate-style pro-con feature, plus tools to study the evolution of the topic over time.

A powerful business research tool that provides critical information when it is most needed. Users have instant access to over 35,000 full text articles from Emerald's international management portfolio, complete with full text archives back to 1994. Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy; leadership; library and information management; marketing and human resource management; plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles.

Over 3,300 advertising items and publications dating from 1850 to 1920, illustrating the rise of consumer culture and the birth of the advertising industry in the United States.

JSTOR coverage spans a variety of disciplines, with a focus on the humanities and social sciences. The included content is comprehensive for archival and historical materials in the collection’s scholarly titles. The most recent 3-5 years of each journal is not available directly via JSTOR, however the USF Libraries provides access to current issues of a majority of these titles in other database and e-journal subscriptions.

PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

This links to another guide that provides information on and links to newspaper databases provided by the USF Libraries.

Sage interface to journal titles in multiple disciplines.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings and features tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines published since 1963.

Citation index providing listings for articles in the areas of science, social science, arts, and humanities. Spans from 1900 to the present.