Art & Art History

Abstracts and citations for articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews on modern and contemporary art. Coverage: 1974-present.

This citation index covers European and American art and architecture from late antiquity to the present. Art and architecture related books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and exhibition catalogs. Coverage: 1974-2009.

IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA), and retains the editorial policies which made BHA one of the most trusted and frequently consulted sources in the field. The database includes records created by the Getty Research Institute in 2008-09, with new records created by ProQuest using the same thesaurus and authority files.

.

Multidisciplinary full-text database with peer reviewed journals, magazines and other resources from 1975 forward.

Arts, humanities, and sciences database providing some full text access to journals, books, and primary source materials. Select coverage from 17th century to present. May not include most recent years.

Structured vocabularies used to improve access to information about art, architecture, and material culture.

Directory of art resources available on the internet. Searchable by movement, medium, subject, or artist name.

Christopher L.C.E. Witcombe's collection of web resources for art and architecture arranged by time period and geography.

Still haven't found what you're looking for? Click here for more resources.