EIN 6183: Engineering Management Policy and Strategy

Financial Resources

Balance of Payments - part of Data-Planet Statistical Datasets
To get to this section of the resource, click on "Source" on the home page, then go to "International Monetary Fund". You will then see all of the "Balance of Payments" data and filters. Summarizes the economic transactions of an economy compared to global economies. Contains time series data from 1948 and approximately 100,000 time series covering more than 170 countries and areas.
Sage Data
Licensed and public domain datasets available in chart, map, and table form. Search and browse by state, country, subject, source, and key economic indicators.
International Monetary Fund
Comprising 189 countries, the IMF fosters global monetary cooperation, secures financial stability, facilitates international trade, promotes high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduces global poverty.
Mergent Intellect
Information on public and private companies together with consumer data and business directory information.

Mergent Online [Now Market Atlas]
Mergent Online (now Market Atlas) provides U.S. and international company data ranging from comprehensive information on companies that is downloadable in PDF, Word, or Excel to one page profiles of over 10,000 U.S. companies. Provides data including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form and in native currencies, maintaining the full integrity of this critical information. For companies based around the world, users can search by company name or ticker symbol, or searching across all global boundaries to find companies that match specific financial and/or textual search criteria. Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Morningstar Research Library Edition
Morningstar.com Library edition enables research on more than 20,000 stocks and mutual funds, with the information as current as the day's trading.
Standard &Poor's NetAdvantage
Covers markets, industries, stocks, bonds, and dividends as well as the S & P Analysis. Provides access to 11 key financial publications, 1996-present.

Includes both online databases and print resources found in the USF Tampa Library.