IDH 4950: Picture This!

USE DATABASES BY SUBJECT TO LOCATE ELECTRONIC RESOURCES

DESCRIPTION
Use DATABASES BY SUBJECT to locate encyclopedia articles and scholarly (peer-reviewed) articles.

TO ACCESS THE DATABASES
Click on RESEARCH TOOLS>
Click on Databases
Click on DATABASES A - Z >
Click on All Subjects and select Art & Art History (you can do this for other disciplines such as the various sciences as well)

Click on the links below

Search Find It! for scholarly articles

ENCYCLOPEDIA ARTICLES

Grove Art (Oxford Art Online)
Comprehensive reference source for images and information relating to the visual arts, including painting, photography, architecture, graphic and decorative arts from prehistory to the present.

SCHOLARLY OR PEER-REVIEWED JOURNAL ARTICLES

Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary full-text database with peer reviewed journals, magazines and other resources from 1975 forward.
Art & Architecture Source
Abstracts, citations, and some full text for books and journals in fine art, architecture, design, decorative and commercial art, etc. Coverage from 1921 forward.
ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM)
Abstracts and citations for articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews on modern and contemporary art. Coverage: 1974-present.
Google Scholar
A simple way to search for scholarly literature. Includes full text and citations. Searching while signed in to the USF Library website can grant wider access to full text.
International Bibliography of Art (IBA)
IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA), and retains the editorial policies which made BHA one of the most trusted and frequently consulted sources in the field. The database includes records created by the Getty Research Institute in 2008-09, with new records created by ProQuest using the same thesaurus and authority files.
JSTOR