ENC 3310: Expository Writing

Search for books, journal articles, newspapers, videos and more from this one resource.

Books, media, newspapers, journals, and more available at the USF Libraries.

Online access to essays from a wide variety of anthologies and collections. Find essays here covering literary works, art history, drama, and film.

Abstracts and some full text for articles about the performing arts, including drama, theatre, dance, film, and television. Most full text from the past 10 years.

International coverage of all areas of film studies, from 1900 forward.

Citations and full-text articles from scholarly sources and specialized magazines. Citation index covers 1984 to present; full text coverage begins in 1995.

JSTOR coverage spans a variety of disciplines, with a focus on the humanities and social sciences. The included content is comprehensive for archival and historical materials in the collection’s scholarly titles. The most recent 3-5 years of each journal is not available directly via JSTOR, however the USF Libraries provides access to current issues of a majority of these titles in other database and e-journal subscriptions.

Full text news from national and international sources including specific information about local companies, politics, sports, industries and culture.

The Library of Congress is the largest library in the world, with millions of books, recordings, photographs, newspapers, maps and manuscripts in its collections.

The University of Florida Digital Collections (UFDC) hosts more than 300 outstanding digital collections, containing over 14 million pages, covering over 78 thousand subjects in rare books, manuscripts, antique maps, children's literature, newspapers, theses and dissertations, data sets, photographs, oral histories, and more for permanent access and preservation. Through UFDC, users have free and Open Access to full unique and rare materials held by the University of Florida and partner institutions.

Full text, citations, and abstracts from scholarly education journals covering all levels of education, multilingual education, health education, and testing. Coverage from 1980 forward.

In-depth coverage of business and management trends, practices, theory and tactics. Mostly full text publications with coverage from 1855 forward.

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education and provides extensive access to education-related literature. Coverage: 1966-current.

Full text news from national and international sources including specific information about local companies, politics, sports, industries and culture.

Student newspaper for the University of South Florida