Susan Ariew

Email Me

Contact:

Academic Services Librarian for Education & Philosophy

USF Tampa Library

LIB 112F

813-974-0304

EDG 7368: Visual Research Methods in Education

Resources on this guide support the teaching goals and objectives of Visual Research Methods in Education taught by Drs. Michael and Ilene Berson.

Core Article Databases

Here are some core education and interdisciplinary databases that will help you find the articles you may be looking for in doing research for this class. Be sure you are correctly signed in from off campus first before trying to access them or full text books and articles.

Education Source
Full text, citations, and abstracts from scholarly education journals covering all levels of education, multilingual education, health education, and testing. Coverage from 1980 forward.
ERIC (Proquest)
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education and provides extensive access to education-related literature. Coverage: 1966-current.
Google Scholar
A simple way to search for scholarly literature. Includes full text and citations. Searching while signed in to the USF Library website provides wider access to full text content from USF subscriptions.
SAGE Research Methods
A comprehensive picture of quantitative, qualitative and mixed methods research methods across disciplines. Containing content from journals, books, and videos.
Quicksearch
Search for books, journal articles, newspapers, videos and more from this one resource.