Music

Audio, video, and scores spanning all time periods from thousands of artists, composers, choreographers and ensembles. Select My Collections and click on the appropriate database.

Indexes international journal articles from music periodicals. Coverage: 1973-present.

Specialized index to music periodicals providing current and retrospective coverage of scholarly and popular periodicals in classical and popular music, opera, jazz, music education, and music theory.

Provides broad international coverage of Western and Eastern music as well as interdisciplinary studies on music.

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education and provides extensive access to education-related literature. Coverage: 1966-current.

Full-text education journals encompassing an array of international, English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and related resources.

Provides indexing for educational literature including information on societal trends from 1929-1983.

Multidisciplinary full-text database with peer reviewed journals, magazines and other resources from 1975 forward.

JSTOR coverage spans a variety of disciplines, with a focus on the humanities and social sciences. The included content is comprehensive for archival and historical materials in the collection’s scholarly titles. The most recent 3-5 years of each journal is not available directly via JSTOR, however the USF Libraries provides access to current issues of a majority of these titles in other database and e-journal subscriptions.

Offers a significant amount of dissertations and theses in full text.