Rehabilitation and Mental Health Counseling

Select full-text coverage of professional, academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. 1800's to present, with most materials published in the 20th and 21st centuries.

Indexing for top nursing and allied health journals, including publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Covers nursing, biomedicine, consumer health, alternative medicine, and more. Coverage: 1982-current.

Citations and abstracts from biomedical and life science journals including Medical Subject Headings. Coverage from 1946.

Features the DSM-IV-TR. Also provides access to journals, clinical news publications, textbooks, practice guidelines, self-assessment tools, and medication information.

Citation index for literature in the biomedical and life sciences fields dating back to the 1950s. Some citations link to full-text articles.

Abstracts and citations on current research in social work, human services, and related areas. Coverage from 1980 forward.

Abstracts from social work and human services journals dating back to 1965.

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines published since 1963.

Search for books, journal articles, newspapers, videos and more from this one resource.

A simple way to search for scholarly literature. Includes full text and citations. Searching while signed in to the USF Library website provides wider access to full text content from USF subscriptions.

JSTOR coverage spans a variety of disciplines, with a focus on the humanities and social sciences. The included content is comprehensive for archival and historical materials in the collection’s scholarly titles. The most recent 3-5 years of each journal is not available directly via JSTOR, however the USF Libraries provides access to current issues of a majority of these titles in other database and e-journal subscriptions.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings and features tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.

Abstracts, citations, and some full text for core journals in anthropology, economics, geography, criminology, political science, social work, and sociology. Full text coverage: 1995-present.

The ISI Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. ISI Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching.