Honors College Librarian
Librarian Assistance & Research Consultations
Liaison Librarians at USF have specialized subject expertise and work with students and faculty in all disciplines and colleges.
Send an email to the Honors Liaison Librarian, or schedule a research meeting with the librarian in your subject area.
Best Bets: Scholarly Databases
Use the A-Z Databases link to find article databases by subject or format (e.g., book reviews, encyclopedias, newspapers, etc.). Use the drop-down menus to browse by discipline, then click to see more options in the subcategory box.
New to databases?
Start with Academic Search Premier (below) or use the "Find scholarly articles" tab on the left menu to link to best bets in different subjects:
-
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,200 journals in the collection. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. The majority of full text titles are available in searchable PDF, or scanned-in-color. This database is updated on a daily basis.