Hospitality and Tourism

IBISWorld provides reports for all of the 723 US industries enabling research on the entire sector of the U.S. economy. Information is updated every four months, ensuring the latest information. Reports are divided into three searchable modules: industry market research; company research, and business environment.

Business Insights: Essentials provides company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and industry news and information.

Mergent provides U.S. and international company data ranging from comprehensive information on companies that is downloadable in PDF, Word, or Excel to one page profiles of over 10,000 U.S. companies. Provides data including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock.

MarketResearch.com focuses on full-text market research reports with graphs, charts and tables. MarketResearch.com currently contains approximately 500 full-length market research reports, with more added every quarter. All reports are embargoed for 12 months before adding them to the site.

Mintel provides comprehensive coverage of the U.S. and European markets from consumer behavior to SWOT and brand share analysis. Academic users can access 400 new reports each year that, on average, number one hundred pages. Analysis combines consumer habits and attitudes within the competitive landscape. A five-year forecast shows how businesses anticipate and plan for the future. The database includes a wide range of consumer market reports as well as daily news articles on corporate, product and advertising activity.

NAICS is the industry classification system used by the statistical agencies of the United States. NAICS industries are identified by a 6-digit code, which are in a searchable database.