WorldCat database is the OCLC online union catalog. It contains over 50 million biblliographic records describing resources cataloged by OCLC member libraries around the world. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works, back to 1743. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content. More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide, and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations. Full-text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image. Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses. Starting 2023, dissertations are also accessible through the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation Index on the Web of Science platform. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Materials that are not available at the Poynter Library may be requested from other libraries. This free service is available to any professor or currently enrolled USF student; however, we are unable to guarantee a specific delivery date so please plan ahead. You will be notified by email when the book is ready to pick up at the Poynter Library or when the scanned article is ready for access.
The UBorrow service allows faculty and currently enrolled USF St. Petersburg students to bypass the regular interlibrary loan system and send a direct request to another state university library in Florida.