Theresa Burress, Librarian
Librarian Assistance & Research Consultations
Liaison Librarians at USF have specialized subject expertise and work with students and faculty in all disciplines and colleges.
Find a librarian in your subject area and schedule a research meeting.
Best Bets: Multidisciplinary Databases
Use the A-Z Databases link to find article databases by subject or format (e.g., book reviews, encyclopedias, newspapers, etc.). Use the drop-down menus to browse by discipline, then click to see more options in the subcategory box.
New to databases?
Start with Academic Search Premier (below) or use the "Find scholarly articles" tab on the left menu to link to best bets in different subjects:
-
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Best Bets: Geoscience Databases
-
GEOBASEMultidisciplinary database of indexed research literature on the earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, and environmental sciences.
-
GeoRefComprehensive source of geoscience information. Covers North American geology from 1693 to the present and global geology from 1933 to the present.
-
GeoScienceWorldProvides access to high-quality journals and journal articles in the geosciences, including publications from the American Geological Institute and the Geological Society of America. Coverage: predominantly 2000-present.
Best Bets: Science & Engineering Databases
-
Web of Science [formerly Web of Knowledge] This link opens in a new window
-
Scopus This link opens in a new window
-
SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
-
IEEE Xplore [Off-campus access also via USF VPN] This link opens in a new window
For more specialized resources, check out our subject guides:
- AI Tools and Resources - LibGuides at University of South Florida Libraries
- Biology - LibGuides at University of South Florida Libraries
- Engineering - LibGuides at University of South Florida Libraries
- Environmental Science - LibGuides at University of South Florida Libraries
- Geography - LibGuides at University of South Florida Libraries
- Marine Science - LibGuides at University of South Florida Libraries
- Sustainability - LibGuides at University of South Florida Libraries