Mental Health Law & Policy

Research areas in LEXIS-NEXIS Academic Universe cover news,industry, and market news; legal news and research; company financial information; general medical topics ; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; case law; U.S. Code. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Westlaw (formerly Campus Research) is an online research service that provides college and university students with access to a comprehensive collection of news and business information and law-related resources. News and business content includes: newspapers, magazines, trade journals, company information, international publications, newswires, newsletters, broadcast transcripts, foreign-language publications. Law content analytical sources: American jurisprudence 2d (Am Jur 2d), American law reports (ALR), more than 800 law reviews and journals. Primary law sources: United States code annotated (USCA), all federal and state cases including U.S. Supreme Court cases, state statutes and regulations, Code of federal regulations (CFR), Federal register, European Union legal publications and reviews.

Covers the professional academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. Coverage is worldwide, and includes references and abstracts to over 1,300 journals and to dissertations in over 30 languages, and to book chapters and books in the English language. Over 50,000 references added annually. Popular literature is excluded. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Provides indexing and abstracting for over 1,600 current nursing and allied health journals and other publications dating back to 1982. Offers complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, covering nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative complementary medicine, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, CINAHL offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. This database also provides full text for 56 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, clinical trials. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

MEDLINE on this service contains over 4 million citations and abstracts, providing unparalleled access to worldwide biomedical literature. The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains all records published in Index Medicus and since 2002, most citations previously included in separate NLM specialty databases such as SPACELINE and HISTLINE. Subject content includes anatomy; communication disorders; microbiology; paramedical professions; pathology; physiology; psychiatry; toxicology; dentistry; parasitology; reproductive biology; epidemiology; gene therapy; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses, and some veterinary medicine. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

PsychiatryOnline is a web-based portal that features the DSM-5, one of the most widely used psychiatric references. The portal also includes journals such as the American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services, and The Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences. Additional content includes textbooks such as the American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences and Gabbard's Treatments of Psychiatric Disorders; self-assessment tools for study, board certification and recertification review; American Psychiatric Association practice guidelines for the treatment of psychiatric disorders; and clinical and research news from Psychiatric news. PsychiatryOnline supports unlimited PDA downloads, cross-format searching across books and journals on the site, linking between references, and the emailing of the full text of any book section.

To create a new personal NCBI account or Log in to your existent personal account via USF under More Login Options, use this link: https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/ (NOT through EZproxy).
PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers. Provides access to over 12 million Medline citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 15 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

Indexes and abstracts current research (articles are from 1980 to the present) in social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Major areas of coverage include community and mental health services; crisis intervention; evaluation research; the family and social welfare; gerontology; policy, planning and forecasting; poverty and homelessness; professional issues in social work; social development; social work education; support groups/networks; violence, abuse and neglect; and welfare services. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Social Work Abstracts offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), the database provides indexing and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems. -- Simultaneous Users: 12 Users