Anthropology & Archaeology

Quick videos and playlists designed to help you to get the information you need for writing, researching, and projects.

Collection of AP News photos spanning 1826 to the present. Also includes graphics, AP news sound bytes, and news stories and headlines dating to 1997.

Catalog of digital images, with an emphasis on the history of Western art. Includes images of architecture, sculpture, and paintings.

ARTstor has been reabsorbed back into JSTOR, but you can still find all the image resources there!
JSTOR is a multidisciplinary image database supporting education and research in art, architecture, the humanities.

Collection of aerial photographs of the entire state of Florida, including Hillsborough County.

Ethnographic Video Online provides a comprehensive resource for the study of human culture, behavior and society around the world.

Documentary clips and "how to" videos about the history of vegetation, fossils and other natural phenomena and caring for cultural objects.

This “Educational Netflix” offers streaming films, current and classic movies, and documentaries. Titles are searchable in the USF Libraries catalog.

The University of Pennsylvania Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology's YouTube channel presents videos centered on the study and understanding of human history and diversity.

Virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions.

Includes musical tracks from all regions of every continent and contains a blend of contemporary and traditional recordings.

As the custodian of the Alan Lomax Archive, preserves, publishes, repatriates and freely disseminates collections of the world's traditional music.