Mass Communications

Multidisciplinary full-text database with peer reviewed journals, magazines and other resources from 1975 forward.

Research areas in LEXIS-NEXIS Academic Universe cover news,industry, and market news; legal news and research; company financial information; general medical topics ; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; case law; U.S. Code.

Covers markets, industries, stocks, bonds, and dividends as well as the S & P Analysis. Provides access to 11 key financial publications, 1996-present.

Searchable online business information service providing company, industry, and country profiles.

Full-text market research reports. Includes current and historical information.

Including encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources on a variety of subjects.

Multidisciplinary selection of e-reference books. Available content includes dictionaries, encyclopedias, and compendiums.

Full text news from national and international sources including specific information about local companies, politics, sports, industries and culture.

A full-text collection of newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Contemporary collection spans 1990-present, and the historical collection, Ethnic NewsWatch: A History™, spans 1959-1989.

Full text access to five major US newspapers: New York Times, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, and Chicago Tribune. Coverage varies; no content before 1985.

The complete Times of London newspaper, 1785 to present. Provides full-text and full-image access, including advertisements, editorials, and announcements.

Provides updated news stories from over 4,000 US and international news sources. Coverage: last 30 days only.