Government Documents

Retrieve information from multiple data sources that focus on air, land, water, waste, toxins, radiation, and related topics.

Helps viewers visualize environmental topics at a continental scale, intended for use by both environmental scientists and North American citizens.

U.S. federal government's central source for scientific, technical, engineering, and related business information produced for the U.S. government, including complimentary international materials.

Online portal to the USGS online earth sciences library. Contains government-sponsored information and research.

Collection of aerial photographs of the entire state of Florida, including Hillsborough County.

The David Ramsey Collection was started nearly 20 years ago, and focuses primarily on cartography of the Americas from the 18th and 19th centuries, but also has maps of the World, Asia, Africa, Europe, and Oceania. The collection includes atlases, globes, school geographies, books, maritime charts, and a variety of separate maps, including pocket, wall, children's and manuscript.

Online access to maps from the Library of Congress, 1500-2009. Collection restricted to maps not covered by copyright.

Printable and customizable maps of the United States, often layered with information about the natural and socio-cultural landscapes.

Publication includes over 775 maps, with locator, physical and political maps for each country, over 120 island maps, state maps for North America, Canada, and Mexico, and more than 100 city maps.

Online access to fire insurance maps published by Sanborn between 1860 and 1923 to support insurance assessments for almost every Florida city and town. They show size, shape and construction of buildings.

Online access to the reports, documents, and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives.

A collection of digitized modern and antique maps contributed to by public and private universities of Florida as well as the Florida Department of Environmental Protection.

Web portal to the Topographical Integrated Geographic Encoding and Referencing system (TIGER)

Index with links to a number of Florida-specific GIS websites and portals.

Contains information regarding transportation and roadway GIS from the Florida Department of Transportation.

GIS clearinghouse website from FSU.

The department’s mapping and spatial data library are managed through Geographic Information Systems (GIS). Several tools and websites let you view and create maps, perform analysis and download our spatial data.

Search, browse, and download data here from the Florida Geographic Data Library. Maintained by the University of Florida's GeoPlan Center.

Free, downloadable collection of GIS data from ESRI.

A gateway to one-stop GIS information sources on the internet. Produced by geospatial professionals across the Federal government.