Government Documents

Retrospective collection of primary source legislative and executive documents.

Hearings of the Senate, House, Joint, or Special Committee of Congress, usually open to the public, to evaluate/oversee the activities of a government department or the implementation of a Federal law.

Covers nearly all acts of Congress and delivers nonpartisan news and analysis on a weekly basis, from the present back to 1983.

GPO Access contains Congressional Record volumes from 140 (1994) to the present. It is published daily when Congress is in session.

Contains the full text of US Supreme Court Decisions issued between 1937 and 1975. Now discontinued and archived as of October, 2024.

FindLaw's searchable database of the Supreme Court decisions since 1893 (U.S. Supreme Court Decisions: U.S. Reports 150-, 1893-). Browse by year and U.S. Reports volume number, or search by citation, case title, and full text.

HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,400 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law

The Archive collects and publishes declassified documents obtained through the Freedom of Information Act. Topics include national security, foreign, intelligence, and economic policies of the United States.

Selective coverage of issues in the public debate. Provides citations to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, and conference papers. Coverage: international focus, 1915-present.

Find legislative histories, bills by number, committee hearings and testimony, and information about members of congress and their voting histories.

Online access to the reports, documents, and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives.

Comprehensive coverage of U.S. Federal data and government information. Search for and access government documents from 1774 to the present day with this resource.

A clearinghouse for information from and about the Judicial Branch of the U.S. Government, including the Court of Appeals, District Court, Bankruptcy Court, Probation Office, and Pretrial Services Office.

Legal research tool designed specifically for students outside of law school. Compiles cases from state and federal courts, statutes, federal regulations, legal briefs, and select secondary sources.