Meet your Librarian
Theresa Burress - USF Libraries
she/her/hers
Contact:
Poynter Library,
USF St. Petersburg
USF St. Petersburg
727-873-4977
Mathematics
Articles from Discipline-Specific Resources
- AMS Journals (American Mathematical Society)Full-text access to selected journals published by the American Mathematical Society.
- MathSciNetReviews, abstracts, and citation information for mathematical sciences literature.
- ArXiv.org e-Print ArchiveArchive and distribution server for research papers in physics and related disciplines, math, nonlinear sciences, and computer science.
Articles from Resources Related to the Discipline
- Engineering VillageGlobal coverage of scientific and technical literature in the fields of physics, electrical engineering, electronics and computer science. Coverage from 1969 to the present.
- Advanced Technologies & Aerospace DatabaseFull-text access to scholarly journals, trade journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government reports in aeronautics, AI, circuits, computers, and computer security. Coverage: 1962-current.
- Turpion Print & Electronic JournalsEnglish language translations of leading Russian scientific journals. This service is a cooperative effort between the Russian Academy of Sciences, the Royal Society of Chemistry, and the London Mathematical Society.
Articles from Interdisciplinary Resources
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowScopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. -- For saving searches and setting up email alerts please register in Scopus.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCurrent and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 12,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,200 journals in the collection. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. The majority of full text titles are available in searchable PDF, or scanned-in-color. This database is updated on a daily basis.