Physics
Numerical Resources
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 95th Edition by ISBN: 9781482208672Publication Date: 2014-06-04An authoritative resource consisting of tables of data and current international recommendations on nomenclature, symbols, and units, its usefulness spans the physical sciences and related areas of biology, geology, and environmental science.
Smithsonian Physical Tables by ISBN: 9781591245308Publication Date: 2003-01-01Classic reference source comprising 901 tables of common physical and chemical data.
Springer Handbook of Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics by ISBN: 9783030738938Publication Date: 2023comprises a comprehensive reference source that unifies the entire fields of atomic, molecular, and optical (AMO) physics, assembling the principal ideas, techniques and results of the field from atomic spectroscopy to applications in comets. Carefully edited to ensure uniform coverage and style, with extensive cross references, and acting as a guide to the primary research literature, it is both a source of information and an inspiration for graduate students and other researchers new to the field. Relevant diagrams, graphs, and tables of data are provided throughout the text.
- NASA Astrophysics Data SystemThe NASA Astrophysics Data System is a comprehensive digital library portal for researchers in astronomy and physics. It offers access to a vast collection of papers and data, including abstracts, full-text documents, and citation data, making it a key resource for those working in astrophysics and related disciplines.
- NIST Physical Measurement LaboratoryThe National Institute of Standards and Technology's Physical Measurement Laboratory is a leading institution for the science of measurement. It provides a wide range of physical measurement standards, references, and tools essential for ensuring accuracy in scientific experiments and research.
- INSPIRE HEPA specialized literature database for high-energy physics. It provides comprehensive search capabilities across articles, preprints, and conference papers, making it a vital resource for researchers in particle physics and related fields.
- DataCite CommonsAn open platform that allows researchers to discover and connect datasets, publications, and other research outputs across various disciplines. It provides detailed metadata and citation information, making it easier to track the impact of research and ensure proper attribution. The platform also supports the FAIR principles (Findable, Accessible, Interoperable, and Reusable), helping to enhance the visibility and usability of research data globally.
- FigSharean online digital repository where researchers can securely store, share, and discover a wide range of research outputs, including datasets, figures, videos, and papers. It offers free and open access to research materials, allowing for easy dissemination and increased visibility of research work. Figshare also provides tools for tracking usage metrics and citations, enabling researchers to monitor the impact and reach of their contributions.