LibGuides: ANT 3610: Linguistic Anthropology: Ethnographies

Research on Ethnographies of Language Socialization

The following resources will support your research as it relates to an ethnography of your choosing.

Annual Reviews
Critical review articles of current and controversial trends in the biomedical, physical, and social sciences, written by authoritative authors.
Anthropology Plus
Comprehensive index of bibliographic materials in social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology. Coverage: 1880s-present.
AnthroSource
Provides a single point of access to publications of the American Anthropological Association, including peer reviewed journals, newsletters, and bulletins.
JSTOR
Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA)
Indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.
Social Sciences Full Text
Abstracts, citations, and some full text for core journals in anthropology, economics, geography, criminology, political science, social work, and sociology. Full text coverage: 1995-present.
APA PsycInfo
Select full-text coverage of professional, academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. 1800's to present, with most materials published in the 20th and 21st centuries.

Need to know if the article you've selected is peer-reviewed? Use the Ulrich's directory to find out.

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Detailed information on all types of periodicals: scholarly journals, e-journals, magazines, newspapers, etc., including language, ISSN, subjects and more.