Your Librarian

Chris Sturgeon
Tampa campus
csturgeo@usf.edu

MAR 4824: Marketing Management Problems

Industry Information

The following databases are "Best Bets" for finding Industry Information.

ABI/INFORM Global
In-depth coverage of business and management trends, practices, theory and tactics. Mostly full text publications with coverage from 1855 forward.
Business Insights: Essentials
Company and industry profiles, SWOT reports, and market share and financial reports covering consumer goods, energy, financial services, healthcare, technology, telecoms, e-commerce, and human resources.
Business Source Premier
Full text articles from journals and magazines covering business subjects including accounting, finance, economics, marketing, MIS, and operations management, spanning from 1886 to the present.
Census Business Builder
Access Census data on markets, including customer populations and types of businesses within defined geographies.
Gartner
Research, analysis and interpretation for the business information technology field. Users may be required to login through NetID.
IBISWorld
Industry research and analysis including risk ratings and procurement reports.
MarketLine Advantage
Searchable online business information service providing company, industry, and country profiles.
MarketResearch.com Academic
Full-text market research reports. Includes current and historical information.
Mergent Intellect
Information on public and private companies together with consumer data and business directory information.
Mintel Oxygen (Mintel Academic)
Database covering U.S. and European markets. Includes reports, forecasts, and other analytical tools to track consumer habits and attitudes within the competitive landscape.
NAICS Classifications
Searchable database of standards used to identify, collect, analyze, and publish statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
Procurement IQ
Procurement Research Reports cover hundreds of indirect purchasing lines. The reports contain data and analysis related to product or service pricing dynamics, product characteristics that affect the purchasing decision, supplier benchmarking and supply chain risks, and negotiation questions and tactics.
Standard &Poor's NetAdvantage
Covers markets, industries, stocks, bonds, and dividends as well as the S & P Analysis. Provides access to 11 key financial publications, 1996-present.
Statista
Statista is a leading provider of market and consumer data. Statista provides access to statistics and forecasts on 80,000 different topics from more than 22,500 sources.

SimplyAnalytics [Create an individual account for both on- and off-campus access] This link opens in a new window
SimplyAnalytics is a mapping, analytics, and data visualization application with 100,000+ data variables, including: demographic data from the US Decennial Census and the American Community Survey (ACS), consumer spending data from the Consumer Expenditure Survey (CEX), and D&B's Premium business directory providing access to over 30 million detailed US business profiles.
Tampa Bay Business Journal [All users must create an individual account using their USF email address and sign in, both on and off campus] This link opens in a new window
The Tampa Bay Business Journal includes local Business News throughout the Tampa metropolitan area, and across 18 different industries locally. Access the Tampa Bay Business Journal’s Weekly Edition, Books of Lists, daily digital content, Local Search Archives, Back Issues from the past six years, and much more.

REQUIRES AN ACTIVE USF EMAIL TO CREATE AN INDIVIDUAL ACCOUNT. Check the "USF Tampa Bay Account Group" box and click on "Continue". Some registered users might need to be manually activated. Please use this form to request an activation: https://lib.usf.edu/forms/e-resource-access-problem/