Humanities and Cultural Studies

Schoch, Richard W. London ; New York : Routledge; 2016; Routledge Library Editions: The Victorian World ; Volume 42
Links to library catalog

Allen, Robert C. Chapel Hill: The University of North Carolina Press, 2006.
Links to library catalog

Ganzl, Kurt. Abingdon, Oxon: Routledge, 2013.
Links to library catalog

Regehr, Kaitlyn, and Matilda Temperley. New York, New York: Oxford University Press, 2017.
Links to library catalog

Scott, Coleen. 1st ed. New York, NY: Routledge, 2019.
Links to library catalog

Werner, Maggie M. University Park, USA: Penn State University Press, 2020.
Links to library catalog

WorldCat database is the OCLC online union catalog. It contains over 50 million biblliographic records for books all over the world.

Mills, Steve. Kent, CT: Creative Arts Television, 1998.
USF Libraries' Database; must be logged in

USF Libraries' Database; must be logged in

Price, Lonny, Gypsy Rose Lee, Celia Moore, Dione Orrom, Jonathan Kent, and Arthur Laurents. Van Nuys, CA: Ellen M. Krass Productions, 2015.
USF Libraries' Database; must be logged in

Zemeckis, Leslie Harter. New York, NY: First Run Features, 2010.
USF Libraries' Database; must be logged in

Victorian Popular Culture invites users into the darkened halls, small backrooms, big tops and travelling venues that hosted everything from spectacular shows and bawdy burlesque, to the world of magic, spiritualist séances, optical entertainments and the first moving pictures.
USF Libraries' Database; must be logged in

USF Libraries' Database; must be logged in

Merriman, Effie Woodward.The Dramatic Publishing Company, 1891.
USF Libraries' Database; must be logged in

This online exhibition draws from the Charles H. McCaghy Collection of Exotic Dance from Burlesque to Clubs, part of the holdings of the Jerome Lawrence and Robert E. Lee Theatre Research Institute at The Ohio State University.

Includes images created between 1875 & 1923
Burlesque shows, Vaudeville shows, Variety dancing

ArchiveGrid is an important online source for searching through historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world. Thousands of libraries, museums, and archives have contributed nearly a million collection descriptions to ArchiveGrid.