This guide is a good starting point for education research. Related guides you may wish to consult are Tests & Measurements, K-12 Curriculum Resources, and Children's & Young Adult Literature Guides.
- Education Full Text
Education Full Text brings you comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Full text of articles cover to cover, from hundreds of journals, make this a one-stop source for education-related research.
- ERIC on EBSCO
ERIC — the Education Resources Information Center — is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. The ERIC collection includes annotated bibliographic records (citations, abstracts, and other pertinent data) for more than 1.2 million items indexed since 1966.
- Find It!
The latest discovery tool that allows you to look for everything at once: books, e-books, journals, and more.
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.
- International Encyclopedia of Education 3rd ed
Unequalled in its combination of authoritative scholarship and comprehensive coverage, International Encyclopedia of Education 3rd edition succeeds two highly successful previous editions (1985, 1994) in aiming to encapsulate research in this vibrant field for the twenty-first century reader.
- SAGE Research Methods
This unique tool supports research in the social and health sciences. Containing content from SAGE reference books, monographs, journal literature, and videos, the SAGE Research Methods Online (SRMO) database provides students of research methods and researchers with a wealth of information about research in both theoretical and practical terms.
- A Sage Full-Text Collection
This database includes the full text of 36 peer-reviewed education journals published by SAGE and participating societies distinguished by up to 90 years of backfiles, and encompasses over 45,400 articles.
- Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983 (EBSCO)
Education Index Retro provides cover-to-cover indexing for an international range of English-language periodicals and yearbooks for the years 1929-1983. It includes indexing of 500+ periodicals, as far back as 1929. It cites nearly one million articles, including book reviews.
- JSTOR Education
Provides image and full text online access to back issues of selected education scholarly journals.
- Physical Education Index
These abstracts (1970-present) feature a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology. Health education and physical therapy are also covered as they continue to become more prevalent in our society.