AFA 2380: History and Theory of Genocide

19th Century U.S. Newspapers (Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers) database contains digital facsimile images of newspapers, presented as full page layout as well as single articles, with advertisements and illustrations included. The database provides access to primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers within a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. The collection encompasses the entire 19th century, including various topics: the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life, etc. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

America’s Historical Newspapers includes thousands of titles from all 50 states chronicling the evolution of American culture and society through eyewitness reporting, editorials, letters, advertisements, obituaries, and much more. Available here: African American Newspapers Series 1, 1827-1998; African American Newspapers Series 2, 1835-1956; Caribbean Newspapers, 1718-1876; Early American Newspapers, Series 1: From Colonies to Nation; Early American Newspapers, Series 15: Immigrant Communities; Early American Newspapers, Series 18: Racial Awakening in the Northeast; Early American Newspapers, Series 19: Southern Newspapers, the Politics of Race in the South; Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Maintained by Columbia University's African Studies Department, this listing contains links to full text electronic newspapers from Africa that are available online without subscription.

Gale NewsVault delivers the definitive cross-searching experience for exploring Gale's range of historical newspaper and collections. Users can simultaneously search or browse across multiple products, including: 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers; 19th Century British Library Newspapers, Parts I; Economist Historical Archive 1843-2007; Sunday Times Digital Archive 1822-2006; Times Digital Archive 1785-2007; and Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive 1902-2008. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Access world news from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 500 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Each newspaper or wire service provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including specific information about local companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and the people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

AP Newsroom is a primary source database from the Associated Press. This database contains breaking news, feature stories, photographs, graphics and audio clips produced by the AP’s network of award-winning journalists, who operate in more than 250 locations worldwide.

The full-page images of this digitized newspaper provide genealogists, researchers and scholars with cover-to-cover access to recent newspaper content. Every page is full-text searchable. Coverage: 2008 - current, with a 30 day publisher embargo.

The full-page images of this digitized newspaper provide genealogists, researchers and scholars with cover-to-cover access to recent newspaper content. Every page is full-text searchable. Coverage: 2008 - current (Coverage extends to within days of the current issue).

The full-page images of this digitized newspaper provide genealogists, researchers and scholars with cover-to-cover access to recent newspaper content. Every page is full-text searchable. Coverage: 2008 - current (Coverage extends to within days of the current issue).