English

Full text access and/or citations to books, book chapters, journal articles, and dissertations about literature, literary theory, folklore and linguistics. Coverage: 1880s-present.

Biographical and bibliographical information aggregated from Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and Contemporary Literary Criticism Select.

Full-text access to literary databases that contain primary sources, reference works, and bibliographic information.

Still haven't found what you're looking for? Click here for more resources.

JSTOR coverage spans a variety of disciplines, with a focus on the humanities and social sciences. The included content is comprehensive for archival and historical materials in the collection’s scholarly titles. The most recent 3-5 years of each journal is not available directly via JSTOR, however the USF Libraries provides access to current issues of a majority of these titles in other database and e-journal subscriptions.

Full-text peer-reviewed digital humanities and social sciences content. May not include most recent years.

Search this database for information in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Coverage ends in 1984.

Citations and full-text articles from scholarly sources and specialized magazines. Citation index covers 1984 to present; full text coverage begins in 1995.

The first and largest collection of free eBooks. Provides access on your computer and a variety of portable devices to books no longer in copyright.

Search and preview millions of books from publishers worldwide using Google Books. Full text access is not guaranteed, but some will be available via “Find it @USF”