Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Media Resources: Images, Video, and Audio

How to find and use media resources provided by the USF Libraries for your teaching, learning, and research needs.

Currently Available Streaming Titles

The list below includes currently available titles on any platform, including SWANK and Kanopy, for which access has been purchased per title by the USF Libraries for private and classroom use.  Log in to the Libraries for full access.   Each title includes expiration and platform information. This list was last updated on 6/2/2022.

A few Libraries’ database/vendor agreements include limited Public Performance Licenses (PPL) for on campus events.  The titles from Kanopy, Docuseek, and Films Media Group listed here may be shown at events on campus as long as no money is being collected.  If the public event includes collecting money, or if the movie is available through any other platform or format, a Public Performance License should be obtained from the authorized licensor or copyright owner for any public performance other than reasonable classroom and educational uses.

This list does not reflect individual titles available via the streaming video databases to which the library has arranged access.  A list of those databases is available in the navigation menu on the left. 

#-G H-R S-Z

 

Titles #-G

Title (hyperlinked) Expires Vendor Platform
A Bottle in The Gaza Sea Perpetual access Kanopy
A Midwife's Tale Perpetual access Kanopy
A World Inscribed:  The Illuminated Manuscript 1/17/2025 Films Media Group
Absolutely Safe Perpetual access Kanopy
After Hours 5/31/2023 SWANK
After Stonewall Perpetual access Kanopy
Amazon River: Pristine and Unprotected   Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
American Beauty 5/31/2023 SWANK
Angry Inuk 12/15/2022 Kanopy
Anthropocene:  The Human Epoch Hosting Academic Video Online  (AVON)
Armenian Genocide-Educator's Edition   Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Art & Copy  Perpetual access Kanopy
Away from Her 5/31/2023 SWANK
Back to the Basics Perpetual access Kanopy
Becoming American 6/25/2025 Films Media Group
Before Stonewall Perpetual access Kanopy
Big Night  (1996) 1/31/2023 SWANK
Birthright Perpetual access Kanopy
Birthright:  A War Story Hosting Academic Video Online  (AVON)
Black Feminist 7/29/2023 Alexander Street Press
Brazil  (1985) 1/31/2023 SWANK
Brazil: Urban Planning Challenges    Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Brief Strategic Family Therapy in Practice 2/19/2024 Alexander Street Press
Bring It to the Table Perpetual access Kanopy
Brokeback Mountain 5/31/2023 SWANK
Bronislaw Malinowski:  Off the Veranda 7/19/2023 Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Building a Therapeutic Alliance with  Adolescent Boys 3/20/2023 Alexander Street Press
By Blood - Native American Men Fight for Cherokee Citizenship Perpetual access Kanopy
Casablanca 5/31/2023 SWANK
Chad: Hydraulic Projects and Peace  Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Changing the World Perpetual access Kanopy
Children Experiencing Fear and Anxiety  3/20/2023 Alexander Street Press
China: Sustainable Homebuilding   Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Cognitive Behavior Therapy for Depression, Individualized Case Formulation and Treatment Planning 2/12/2024 Alexander Street Press
Cognitive behavioral therapy for adolescent depression 3/20/2023 Alexander Street Press
Congo Basin: Sustainable Forestry Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Crazy Rich Asians 5/31/2023 SWANK
Creative Brain, The (CC) 9/05/2022 Kanopy
Crossing Arizona 8/16/2023 Kanopy
Curse of Oil, The Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Dangerous Living:  Coming Out in the Developed World Perpetual access Kanopy
Daughters of the Dust 1/18/2023 Kanopy
Decoding Neanderthals Subscription access Academic Video Online  (AVON)
Diatoms:  Life in Glass Houses Perpetual access Kanopy
Diving into Research 8/19/2023 Kanopy
Do Not Resist 8/22/2023 Film Platform
Do the Right Thing 5/31/2023 SWANK
Dogtooth - Kynodontas Perpetual access Kanopy
Double Indemnity  5/31/2023 SWANK
Dreamworlds 3 11/09/2023 Kanopy
Eames: The Architect and The Painter Perpetual access Kanopy
Early English Aloud and Alive: The Language of Beowulf, Chaucer, and Shakespeare Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Eco-initiatives: Weathering Climate Change Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Eco-preneurs: Business Goes Green Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Erie Hosting Academic Video Online  (AVON)
Erin Brockovich 5/31/2023 SWANK
Eternal Beauty: The Story of the Third Reich Through its own Propaganda Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind 5/31/2023 SWANK
E-Word, The:  Ebonics, Race and Language Politics  3/12/2023 Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Ex Machina 12/16/2022 SWANK
Fargo 5/31/2023 SWANK
Five Obstructions Perpetual access Kanopy
Food for All: Global Agriculture and the Developing World Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Frank Boas:  The Shackles of Tradition 5/15/2023 Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Frank Lloyd Wright  Part I Subscription access Academic Video Online  (AVON)
Frank Lloyd Wright  Part II Subscription access Academic Video Online  (AVON)
Fruitvale Station 5/31/2023 SWANK
Ganges River: Sacred and Sullied Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Generation Like Subscription access Academic Video Online  (AVON)
Get Out 5/31/2023 SWANK
Global Dump: Toxic Waste and the Planetary Ecosystem Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Good Night and Good Luck 5/31/2023 SWANK
Goodfellas 5/31/2023 SWANK
Great Performances. Macbeth (2010) Subscription access Academic Video Online  (AVON)
Green Book 5/31/2023 SWANK
Green Fuel Gamble: Better or Worse than Oil Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Green Power, Clean Choices Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 

Titles H-R

Title (hyperlinked) Expires Vendor/Platform
He Said, She Said 1/27/2023 Kanopy
Heart of Darfur: Fighting an International Humanitarian Crisis Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Hedwig and the Angry Inch 5/31/2023 SWANK
Her 5/31/2023 SWANK
Holding Ground:  The Rebirth of Dudley Street 4/13/2023 New Day Films
Home Performance: The First Step to Green Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Horror Noire 8/01/2023 Docuseek2
How to Survive a Plague 5/31/2023 SWANK
I Am Not Your Negro Perpetual access Kanopy
Imitation Game 5/31/2023 SWANK
In Sickness and in Wealth (Unnatural Causes) 2/11/2023 Kanopy
In Whose Honor?  12/15/2022 Kanopy
Inside the Mind of Adolf Hitler Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Interstellar   5/31/2023 SWANK
Invictus 5/31/2023 SWANK
Jane Eyre 5/31/2023 SWANK
Jerry Maguire 1/31/2023 SWANK
Just Mercy 5/31/2023 SWANK
Ken Burns:  The Central Park Five Perpetual access Kanopy
Killing Us Softly 2/15/2023 Kanopy
Lady Bird 5/31/2023 SWANK
Laos: Culture, Development, and Heritage Protection Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Let's Make Money 1/08/2023 Docuseek2
Life and Debt 8/6/2023 Kanopy
Little Stars Perpetual access Kanopy
Live Nude Girls Unite! Perpetual access Kanopy
Long Night's Journey into Day Subscription access Academic Video Online  (AVON)
Longen Folk to Go on Pilgrimage Hosting Academic Video Online  (AVON)
Lost in Translation 5/31/2023 SWANK
Madagascar: Agro-Ecology Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Mardi Gras: Made in China 12/06/2022 Kanopy
Marx: Genius of the Modern World 7/19/2023 Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Mary Ainsworth  Perpetual access Kanopy
Master Qi and the Monkey King Perpetual access Kanopy
Mauritania: Health Care for Pregnant Women Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Medieval Drama: From Sanctuary to Stage Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Mies Perpetual access Kanopy
Miss Representation 3/2/2023 Kanopy
Mississippi River: Triumphant and Tragic Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Moonlight 5/31/2023 SWANK
Music of Strangers:  Yo-Yo Ma & the Silk Road Ensemble 8/5/2023 Film Platform
My Beautiful Laundrette 3/31/2023 SWANK
Nebraska 5/31/2023 SWANK
Network   Internet Archive
Nile River: Shared or Monopolized? Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Not Just a Paycheck 6/25/2025 Films Media Group
Once the Ice Melts Perpetual access Academic Video Online  (AVON)
Out Late Perpetual access Kanopy
Outpatient Group Therapy - with Irvin Yalom 6/03/2023 Kanopy
Over-Exploiting the Oceans: The Dangers of Over-Fishing Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Pacific: Biodiversity and the Protection of Coral Reefs Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Paper Clips 5/31/2023 SWANK
Peak Oil? Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
People Like Us Perpetual access Kanopy
Pidgin:  The Voice of Hawaii 11/08/2023 New Day Film
Pink Ribbons, Inc. Perpetual access Kanopy
Place Matters 6/25/2025 Films Media Group
Precious 5/31/2023 SWANK
Race - The Power of an Illusion  2/11/2023 Kanopy
Rain Man  5/31/2023 SWANK
Raja Edepus Perpetual access Kanopy
Rape of Nanking, The Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Rhine: A River of Unity and Diversity Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Rhymes for Young Ghouls Perpetual access Kanopy
Rich Media, Poor Democracy 2/15/2023 Kanopy
Rise of the Hackers 5/24/2025 Films Media Group/Films on Demand
Rise of the Superbugs Perpetual access Kanopy

Titles S-Z

Title (hyperlinked) Expires Vendor/Plaform
Secrets of Stonehenge Subscription access Academic Video Online  (AVON)
Senegal, Tunisia, and Laos: The Private Sector in Economic Growth Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Senegal: Water Treatment and Distribution Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Sex(Ed):  How Did You Learn About Sex? Perpetual access Kanopy
Shaman's Apprentice, The 7/02/2023 Docuseek2
She's Beautiful When She's Angry Subscription access Academic Video Online  (AVON)
Sir Walter Baldwin Spencer:  Fieldwork 7/19/2023 Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Smoke Signals 5/31/2023 SWANK
Sociology is a Martial Art 7/09/2023 Docuseek
Something in the Water - The Flint Water Crisis Perpetual access Kanopy
Speaking in Tongues 4/04/2023 Docuseek
Still Killing Us Softly 4 2/15/2023 Kanopy
Stones and Bones: The Birth of Archaeology Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Strange Beliefs:  Sir Edward Evans-Pritchard, 1902-1973  8/11/2024 Film Media Group
Sustainable Landscaping: Growing a Greener Home Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Tangerine 8/16/2023 Kanopy
The 11th Hour 5/31/2023 SWANK
The African Burial Ground - An American Discovery 10/10/2023 Kanopy
The Anonymous People Hosting Academic Video Online  (AVON)
The Artist 5/31/2023 SWANK
The Atomic Cafe Hosting Academic Video Online  (AVON)
The Big Short 5/31/2023 SWANK
The Business of Being Born Hosting Academic Video Online  (AVON)
The Celluloid Closet Subscription access Academic Video Online  (AVON)
The Class Divide - Battle to Fix Inequality in Education Perpetual access Kanopy
The Clitoris:  Forbidden Pleasure  5/21/2023 Docuseek2 
The Crying Game 3/31/2023 SWANK
The Curious Case of Benjamin Button 5/31/2023 SWANK
The Economics of Happiness Perpetual access Kanopy
The Epidemic - Addiction and Deindustrialization Perpetual access Kanopy
The Florida Project 9/21/2023 Kanopy
The Gillian Film Hosting  Academic Video Online  (AVON)
The Grapes of Wrath   Internet Archive
The Human Condition: Parts 1 & 2 12/02/2023 Kanopy
The Human Condition: Parts 3 & 4 12/05/2023 Kanopy
The Linguists Hosting Academic Video Online  (AVON)
The Lives of Others 2/08/2023 Alexander Street Press
The Long Goodbye 3/31/2023 SWANK
The Making of Raja Edepus Perpetual access Kanopy
The Manchurian Candidate 1/31/2023 SWANK
The Marina Experiment  Perpetual access Kanopy
The Mask You Live In 12/15/2022 Kanopy
The Orphan Trains Perpetual access Kanopy
The Revisionaries Perpetual access Kanopy
The Silence of the Lambs 5/31/2023 SWANK
The Wolf of Wall Street 5/31/2023 SWANK
Thinking Green, Building Smart Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Through a Lens Darkly Perpetual access Kanopy
Tomboy  Perpetual access Kanopy
Toni Morrison: A Writer's Work Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Toxins Return:  How Industrial Poisons Travel the Globe Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Treasured Places in Peril: Global Warning Impacts on the Southeast   Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Triangle Fire Perpetual access Kanopy
Tough Guise  12/16/2022 Kanopy
Understanding Sir Gawain and the Green Knight Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
United in Anger:  A History of ACT UP Hosting Academic Video Online  (AVON)
Untold Desires 7/22/2025 Docuseek2
Up North  1/24/2023 Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Upstream Battle: A Case Study in Native American Fishing Rights    Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Voodoo and the Church in Haiti Perpetual access Kanopy
Wangari Maathai: For Our Land Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Waste Land Perpetual access Kanopy
When the Bough Breaks  (Unnatural Causes series) 2/11/2023 Kanopy
Who Cares About Kelsey? Hosting Academic Video Online  (AVON)
Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf? 5/31/2023 SWANK
Who's Destroying the Forest: A Global Analysis Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Wonder Woman 5/31/2023 SWANK
World Apart: Global Inequality and its Consequences Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
Yangtze River: China's Wild Lifeline Perpetual access Films Media Group/Films on Demand 
You Don't Know Dick 9/14/2024 Alexander Street Press
Zora Neale Hurston:  Jump at the Sun 10/19/2023 Kanopy