This is the "Project 1: Analyzing Visual Rhetoric" page of the "ENC 1102: Composition II" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ENC 1102: Composition II  

Last Updated: Jan 29, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.usf.edu/enc1102 Print Guide Email Alerts

Project 1: Analyzing Visual Rhetoric Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Maryellen Allen
Contact Info
Send Email

General Databases

  • Academic Search Premier
    A great mulch-disciplinary database for journal articles, news, and more.
  • ProQuest Newspapers
  • Find It!  
      
    Always a great place to start. It covers many subjects and contains a variety of sources, books, journal articles, and news, magazine stories, and much more. To limit your sources just to articles, select the "Scholarly/Peer-Reviewed Articles only" box.
  • JSTOR
    Always FULL TEXT and covers many subjects and a wide array of topics. Articles are included 5 years after publication (not appropriate for very current research topics).
  • Google Scholar
    Is Google a scholarly source? Yes, it can be. Google Scholar links to academic journal articles and will allow you to access them through USF Libraries.

More Subject-Specific

These sources will help you with more in-depth topics, such as women's issues, social sciences, and education. For a more extensive list, select your subject by clicking here.

  • America: History and Life
    Great place to research a historical event or person.
  • GenderWatch
    Provides international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports and conference proceedings devoted to women's and gender issues.
  • Sociological Abstracts
    Great resource for research on social problems.
  • PsycINFO
    Interested in psychological issues, such as depression, addiction, post-traumatic stress disorder, etc.? This is the place for you.
  • Business Source Premier
    Research related to institutions, the economy, specific industries.
  • CINAHL
    Covers topics related to health, biomedicine, nursing and other related topics.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip