Most scholarly and comprehensive way to explore and understand business research topics. Search nearly 1800 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Expanded international coverage. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles. Now includes The Wall Street Journal. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Business Source Premier is one of the definitive scholarly databases in the field of business due to its depth and coverage. The database provides full text articles from more than 2,300 journals, including over 1,100 peer reviewed journals, and indexing for an additional 1,000 titles. Full text coverage dates vary, but some go back to the first issue of the journal. Full text articles from the Harvard Business Review date back to 1922. Business Source Premier also provides full text access to non-journal content: case studies (166), books (139), market research reports (426), industry reports (5095), country reports (1409), company profiles (10,051) and SWOT analyses (2842). Global monitor, Datamonitor, Countrywatch, and EIU are the source of this content. Business Source Premier also provides full text for more than 50 regional business publications, including titles from Crain Communications. As one of the EBSCOhost databases acquired by the USF Libraries, Business Source Premier is available to impaired users requiring screen-readers or using keyboard controls.
IBISWorld provides reports for all of the 723 US industries enabling research on the entire sector of the U.S. economy. Information is updated every four months, ensuring the latest information. Reports are divided into three searchable modules: industry market research; company research, and business environment. Market research reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors and industry growth rates. Major market segments are identified and also those forces affecting demand and supply within the industry. Performance analysis includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance. Each comprehensive study also examines details such as the barriers to entry, industry averages, technology & systems and domestic and international markets. Tables and statistics include: industry revenue, exports, imports, wages and number of companies in the industry. Business environment research reports explain how economic, demographic and other changes influence people, enterprises and commerce. By using a unique 'outside-looking-in' approach one can examine a company's external environment to help successfully control business risks and identify market opportunities. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
A searchable online business information service. Provides three types of profiles: 1. Company profiles (including company description, history, products and services, key employees, leading competitors, daily market share, news links); 2. Industry profiles (including market overview, sizing, segmentation, competitive landscape, leading companies, forecasts); 3. Country profiles (including economic performance review, GDP, development potential). -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Mergent online provides U.S. and international company data ranging from comprehensive information on companies that is downloadable in PDF, Word, or Excel to one page profiles of over 10,000 U.S. companies. Provides data including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form and in native currencies, maintaining the full integrity of this critical information. For companies based around the world, users can search by company name or ticker symbol, or searching across all global boundaries to find companies that match specific financial and/or textual search criteria. Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Mintel Reports is a unique resource, offering access to hundreds of consumer market and industry reports worldwide. Every report contains a comprehensive overview of the market size, including a five-year forecast, brand share, category trends, consumer attitudes and behaviors, and analysis on what’s working, what’s not working, and what’s coming next. Users will be able to dive into specific consumer survey questions to identify key demographics or target markets using the interactive databook and create customized tables and presentations.