GIS 4043: Geographic Information Systems (St. Petersburg)

Online access to USF theses and dissertations.

Comprehensive, multidisciplinary database of dissertations published in the United States. Includes some master's theses and foreign language dissertations. Select full text coverage, 1743-2016.

Books, media, newspapers, journals, and more available at the USF Libraries.

Worldwide catalog that allows you to identify resources not available at USF, discover where they are located, and request a copy for use at USF.

High quality reference material covering all major scientific disciplines. Includes articles, definitions, biographies, images, videos and citations.

A comprehensive portal to high-quality Internet resources relating to the south Florida environment. Resources include articles, reports, photographs, maps, datasets, educational materials, and historical records.

Multidisciplinary selection of e-reference books. Available content includes dictionaries, encyclopedias, and compendiums.

The Environmental Science and History digital archive (1790s-2000s) focuses on critical aspects of anthropogenic change and includes unique and rare archival collections from multiple global sources. Topics covered include Ecology, Botany, and Biodiversity, among other topics.

This thoroughly revised and expanded edition of the much acclaimed Encyclopedia of Coastal Science edited by M. Schwarz (Springer 2005), presents an interdisciplinary approach that includes biology, ecology, engineering, geology, geomorphology, oceanography, remote sensing, technological advances, and anthropogenic impacts on coasts.

Encyclopedia of Global Resources provides a wide variety of perspectives on both traditional and more recent views of Earth's resources. It serves as a bridge connecting the domains of resource exploitation, environmentalism, geology, and biology, and it explains their interrelationships in terms that students and other nonspecialists can understand.

Written by internationally recognised authors, it covers major global issues such as pollution, energy, climate change, sea level rise, food production, urbanisation and sustainability in an informative way, with abundant case studies and illustrations, which clearly exemplify just how complex the facets of the issues can be. It does not offer easy solutions but it is a good exercise in awareness for the reader.

The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Environmental Science is part of the larger online Oxford Research Encyclopedia, a dynamic digital encyclopedia continuously updated by the world’s leading scholars and researchers.

A comprehensive database of vascular plants in the State of Florida.

This database currently stores data from 1,360 stations county-wide and is inclusive of all groups collecting water resources information. Contains hourly information on streamflow and rainfall, and current water quality information, etc.

ntries range from 100 to more than 2,000 words. Some are complemented by black-and-white photographs and diagrams. Includes a broad range of environmental perspectives, including scientific, political, and social issues, and most of the entries are followed by a brief bibliography. The bibliographies refer to a large number of standard and useful sources.

Environmental issues offers insights into the origins of environmental consciousness, the complexities of environmental science, and the sometimes contentious arguments surrounding environmental issues. Part of a series containing primary documents for social issues in the 19th-21st centuries.