Subject Librarian Contact information
Matt Torrence, USF Tampa Library: torrence@usf.edu
- Liaison for the Patel College of Global Sustainability and the School of Geosciences
Sustainability
Databases
- AGRICOLA This link opens in a new windowAGRICOLA is a bibliographic database consisting of literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture.
- Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new windowAgricultural & Environmental Science Collection offers full-text titles from around the world, including specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources as well as the renowned AGRICOLA and TOXLINE. Coverage: 1960 - current
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new windowOECD iLibrary is an online library of statistical databases, books, and periodicals from the Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development, includes agricultural and food systems reports.
Books
The changing food law landscape : food security, sustainability, and the environment by ISBN: 9781040272329Publication Date: 2025
Food Insecurity: A Reference Handbook by Call Number: St. Petersburg Circulating Collection HD9005 .S393 2023ISBN: 9781440878404Publication Date: 2023
Food Justice in American Cities: Stories of Health and Resilience by ISBN: 9781003810216Publication Date: 2024
Integrating Landscapes: Agroforestry for Biodiversity Conservation and Food Sovereignty by ISBN: 3319693719Publication Date: 2017
Remote Sensing Handbook, Volume III; Agriculture, Food Security, Rangelands, Vegetation, Phenology, and Soils by ISBN: 9781040194409Publication Date: 2024
Websites and Other Resources
- U.N. SDG Goal 2: End hunger, achieve food security and improved nutrition and promote sustainable agriculture.One of the 17 United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Directly relates to sustainable food and agricultural systems.
- U.N. SDG Goal 12: Ensure sustainable consumption and production patternsOne of the 17 United Nations' Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Directly relates to food systems and reducing waste.
- Water CalculatorCalculate your water footprint and get tips on how to reduce consumption.
- World Resources InstituteIncludes solutions, analysis, work, and critical goals around climate, energy, food, forests, water, cities, and transport around the world.