Subject Librarian Contact Information
Theresa Burress, Associate Librarian, USF St. Petersburg Nelson Poynter Library: tburress@usf.edu, 727-873-4977
- Liaison to Marine Science, Natural Sciences, Honors
Matt Torrence, USF Tampa Library: torrence@usf.edu
- Liaison for the Patel College of Global Sustainability and the School of Geosciences
Sustainability
Databases
- Agricultural & Environmental Science CollectionEnvironmental science articles and impact statements, all in full-text. A comprehensive resource for environmental science. Coverage: 1960-present.
- Environment IndexAbstract, index, and some full text access to scholarly literature in the area of environmental policy and studies. Includes an environment thesaurus that will assist users in research.
- Gale in Context: Environmental StudiesIndexed resource integrating popular and scholarly content derived from the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Coverage for most publications begins in the late 1990s.
- Environmental Sustainability: Digital Commons @ USFTo secure a sustainable future through an understanding of human impacts on the environment, the USF Tampa Library’s Program in Environmental Sustainability links scientists, students, and citizens to quality information resources and tools to promote research and solutions to global environmental challenges. We focus on karst science, climate change, water resources, and sustainable resource utilization.
Selected Journals
Books and Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of Sustainability by ISBN: 9783133526142Publication Date: 2024Spans the entire scope of sustainability from ecological concepts to financial concerns to public policy and community action. Provides a solid foundation from which to think critically about efforts to make a more sustainable world.
Encyclopedia of Sustainability Science and Technology by ISBN: 1-4939-2493-1Publication Date: 2020The Encyclopedia of Sustainability Science and Technology (ESST) addresses the grand challenge for science and engineering today. It provides unprecedented, peer-reviewed coverage of sustainability science and technology with contributions from nearly 1,000 of the world’s leading scientists and engineers, who write on more than 600 separate topics in 42 sections. ESST establishes a foundation for the many sustainability and policy evaluations being performed in institutions worldwide.
Websites & Other Resources
- Environmental Protection Agency (EPA): SustainabilityResources, definitions, and links to related information on Sustainability topics from the United States EPA.
- UN Environment ProgrammeUN Environment Programme (UNEP) is the leading global environmental authority of the UN system, with a mandate to provide guidance to its member states on environmental issues; and general policy guidance for the direction and co-ordination of environmental programmes within the UN system.