Geography

Multidisciplinary database of indexed research literature on the earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, and environmental sciences.

Comprehensive source of geoscience information. Covers North American geology from 1693 to the present and global geology from 1933 to the present.

Provides access to high-quality journals and journal articles in the geosciences, including publications from the American Geological Institute and the Geological Society of America. Coverage: predominantly 2000-present.

Peer reviewed, full text articles in the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, arts, theology, literature and more. Coverage from 1905 forward.

Multidisciplinary full-text database with peer reviewed journals, magazines and other resources from 1975 forward.

A simple way to search for scholarly literature. Includes full text and citations. Searching while signed in to the USF Library website provides wider access to full text content from USF subscriptions.

JSTOR coverage spans a variety of disciplines, with a focus on the humanities and social sciences. The included content is comprehensive for archival and historical materials in the collection’s scholarly titles. The most recent 3-5 years of each journal is not available directly via JSTOR, however the USF Libraries provides access to current issues of a majority of these titles in other database and e-journal subscriptions.

Research areas in LEXIS-NEXIS Academic Universe cover news,industry, and market news; legal news and research; company financial information; general medical topics ; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; case law; U.S. Code.

Licensed and public domain datasets available in chart, map, and table form. Search and browse by state, country, subject, source, and key economic indicators.

Mixed citation and full text database containing articles in the areas of life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings and features tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.

Full-text journals, books, and reference materials in the hard and natural sciences.

The ISI Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. ISI Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching.

Features journals, major reference works, online books, Current Protocols laboratory manuals, and databases as well as a suite of professional and management resources.