E-book Collections

About EBSCO/NetLibrary

EBSCO/NetLibrary is one of USF’s largest collection of online books from various publishers. While USF has not purchased the entire NetLibrary collection, the USF collection numbers over 60,000 titles with a focus on scholarly publications with some general interest titles included. Over half of the titles are from university presses such as Oxford, MIT, and SUNY. Publishers with substantial content include Wiley and Taylor & Francis. NetLibrary also contains a searchable collection of electronic books in the public domain including titles digitized by Yale University Press.

Use Restrictions

Titles in this  collection can be accessed by single or multiple simulataneous use, based on the individual book title . Remote access is limited to USF students, faculty and staff. Non USF users can access the collection using a computer at the USF Library.

Connect to the Collection

Viewing, Printing, Downloading

Viewing, Printing and Downloading 

EBSCO’s online eBook viewer supports reading on desktop or laptop computers and tablet devices. Our reader is browser-based, so there’s no need to download special software or hardware; users simply search, click and immediately start reading.

 

To checkout and download eBooks to your computer:

  1. Search EBSCOhost for eBook titles of interest.
  2. Select the book that you would like to read by clicking on “Download This eBook (Offline)” in the result list
  3. Select a Checkout Period and click “Checkout & Download”
  4. When the File Download box opens, select “Open” and the eBook opens in Adobe® Digital Editions.
Downloading eBooks to Your Mobile Device

eBooks can be downloaded to your mobile device and read with the free Bluefire Reader app.

Can I print or save EBSCO eBook pages as a PDF?

Depending on publisher-specified limits, up to 100 pages of an EBSCO eBook can be printed, saved or emailed as a PDF file (per user) from within the eBook viewer to be printed at a later time.

Notes:

  • Some titles may not allow for printing due to individual publisher-specified limits.
  • The number of pages may vary depending on individual publisher-specified limits.
  • If you have reached your printing limit, the option to print or save eBook pages will be temporarily unavailable.

To learn how to save, print, or email eBook Chapters, see:

E-Books in the Classroom

Instructors can now request the USF Libraries to acquire e-Books for classroom support if they are available electronically.